Trustee Committees

Each Village Board Member is assigned to three (3) committees after each election in the Village.  Three (3) members serve on each committee, with one (1) member chairing the committee.  The committees are as follows: Finance; Public Service; Ordinance; Parks and Village Hall; Road and Bridge; and Planning, Zoning and Plats.  Committees make recommendations to the full Village Board, which, in turn, makes the final decisions on behalf of the Village.  All of the committees meet on-call; applicable agendas are posted at the information kiosk, located at the Wadsworth Village Hall, and also on the Village's website, at least forty-eight (48) hours prior to the scheduled meeting.
Official Website of Wadsworth, Illinois